Upcycling an Old Skirt into a Peasant Top

My Aunt Donna gave be this skirt a while back and as much as I love it- I just havent worn it much.

I decided to convert it into a peasant top so i would wear it more often… and SUCCESS!

It was so simple…

Step 1: Cut two slits equal distance from the edges.

I tried it on inside out and pinned it where I liked it.

Step 2: Sew along the slit to seam inner sleeves and sides.

Be sure your sewing wihile the item is inside out!

Step 3: You can hem your sleeves if you prefer!

But you are done!

2 thoughts on “Upcycling an Old Skirt into a Peasant Top

So What Do You Think?

