Remembering the best day of my life…

April 2016…. the chaos begins…

Between my side of the family and my hubby’s there are 8 family birthdays to celebrate (plus one of our closest friends) during the month of April. The partying was never ending!

April was also our “crunch” month. Because of my hubby’s military training, we were sent away to Wichita Falls, Texas from the end of April through the beginning of September. So that means – see absolutely everyone we possibly can before we leave, as well as pack up everything we will need for our 4+ month excursion!

Anyhow, the reason I am writing this post is about the huge step we took in April. Mid-april we discovered we were expecting a child. A beautiful baby girl will be entering our lives during the holiday season of 2016.

Woaaaahhhhh now…… a baby?

We had been trying for only a few months but getting aggravated because we were not successful as promptly as we had liked (you are probably thinking- only a few months and shes aggravated? I am a planner – what can i say). And POW! Out of the blue, during one of the most chaotic weeks of our lives– a baby.

It is so exciting!…. yet so scary. A baby is such a huge leap.
Now that she is here in our lives – I panic… a lot.
To help me calm myself I decided to start the blog back up as well as jump into a relaunch of our Etsy company later in the year. It will keep me busy and hopefully help any other stressed out mama-to-be out there.

 

So as my husband and I leap into parenthood- I want to dedicate this post to him and the last huge leap we took — getting married.

I will always remember how amazing and beautiful that day was to me and I would like to share that with all of the cyber world. And lets face it — the next few months will be saturated with baby talk, advice, baby registries, baby showers etc….. we need a second to celebrate the two people that made this beautiful baby girl.

 

June 7th, 2014

Friedman Farms– Dallas PA

Half Pint Photography– Our Amazing Photographer! Kiera is so easy to work with and works out of Long Island but was able to travel for us! We love our Photos.

IMG_5765.jpg
10941916_10205593642269034_8763191288859918227_n(1).jpgIMG_5497-2.jpg

Hair by the beautiful Ivy @ Ivy League Hair & Nails

1546060_10100251491376415_4075893138127775818_nIMG_555310408536_10205593533666319_3743923403411281617_nIMG_5222.jpgIMG_5496.jpg

And now for the decor…

I am a Pinterest ADDICT and had my hubby, family and bridal party dying with all the DIY projects. I can’t thank you all enough for all the help!! All signs and decor are available via  Neeny’s Nook on Etsy. Custom orders are always welcome- just send me a message! Don’t forget as of the 2016-2017 Holiday season- the Etsy will be having a HUGE relaunch! Now back to the wedding ….

IMG_5442.jpg

Flowers by the incredible Christine @ Peony Design Studio

IMG_5775.jpgIMG_5780.jpg123 pic 5.jpg123 pic 10.jpgIMG_5799.jpgIMG_5779.jpg

Cake, Bride & Groom Cake, and “Cakes in a Jar” By the amazing Patti Horton.

IMG_5802.jpgIMG_5805.jpg

After all the hard work, line dance lessons, designing  and planning…. It worked.
We had the most amazing night with the most amazing group of people.

wedding-me and dave

So here is to my friends, my family and most of all —my husband and soon to be daddy.

I would love to provide any contact information to anyone interested in a Barn Wedding. It was the best decision we made. All of our guests enjoyed yard games, line dancing, dj music, and absolutely beautiful grounds. I could not have asked for more.

Hope you enjoyed the FLASHBACK!
xoxo Kris

So What Do You Think?

